Business Phone

+1 647 522 0908

Mail Us

Contact time

Mon-Sat: 9.00am - 4.00pm

Provincial Nominee Program (PNP)

Provincial Nominee Programs are a fast-growing economic Canadian immigration pathway. Each province and territory have their immigration programs targeting certain groups such as students, business people, skilled workers, semi-skilled workers).

Application Options

The eligibility criteria for the PNP are different based on whether you apply through the paper-based (non-Express Entry streams) or Express Entry (Express Entry streams) process.

If you are applying through the paper-based process

  • You must meet the minimum requirements of one of the province or territory’s non-Express Entry streams.
  • You must be nominated under that stream.

If you are applying through Express Entry

  • You must meet the minimum requirements of a province or territory’s Express Entry PNP stream.
  • You must be nominated under that stream.
  • You must create an Express Entry profile and show that you meet the minimum criteria for Express Entry, including the requirements of one of the immigration programs it covers.

Provincial Nominee Programs in Canada

  • Ontario Immigrant Nominee Program
  • British Columbia Provincial Nominee Program
  • Alberta Immigrant Nominee Program
  • Manitoba Provincial Nominee Program
  • Saskatchewan Immigrant Nominee Program
  • Nova Scotia Nominee Program
  • New Brunswick Provincial Nominee Program
  • Prince Edward Island Provincial Nominee Program
  • Newfoundland and Labrador Provincial Nominee Program
  • Northwest Territories Nominee Program
  • Yukon Nominee Program

Frequently Asked Questions

The Provincial Nominee Programs were established by Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada (IRCC) to allow Canada's various provinces and territories to select individuals who demonstrate an interest in settling in a specific province/territory and who will be able to contribute to the economic development of that province/territory.

In the Provincial Nominee Program, the following provinces participate:

  • Alberta
  • British Columbia
  • Manitoba
  • New Brunswick
  • Newfoundland And Labrador
  • Northwest Territories
  • Nova Scotia
  • Ontario
  • Prince Edward Island
  • Saskatchewan
  • Yukon